Townhouse - Rating 4.7 (46)

82 Ocean Breeze

$742.00 - $1,610.00 / week + taxes & fees

Bedroom 2 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Half-Bathroom 1 half-baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Allowed Pets Allowed

  • Address: 19 Lemoyne Ave.
  • Location: South Forest Beach
  • Type: Townhouse
  • View: Wooded View

Location Location

Description Description
You will be conveniently and centrally located. A two block walk to the beach right off of popular South Forest Beach Drive. Our villa is just steps from one of the three on-site pools and tennis court. Spend your day at the gorgeous beach, swim in one of the 3 pools, ride bikes (50 miles of bike paths), or walk to nearby Coligny Plaza which offers several restaurants, lots of great shopping, a bakery, coffee shop, grocery store, nightly entertainment and a theater.

Sea Pines Plantation which features beautiful Harbor Town, golf courses and many shops is a bicycle ride away with miles of bike paths and nature trails less than 2 miles away. Hilton Head's fabulous golf courses are minutes away!

Amenities Include...

- Renovated entire 1st level with new furniture.

- Fully-equipped kitchen.

- Laundry room with washer, dryer, iron & ironing board.

- Master bedroom with King bed and private full bath on 2nd floor.

- Guest bedroom with Queen bed and private full bath on 2nd floor.

- Queen Sleeper Sofa and 1/2 bath on 1st floor

- Sleeps 4 Adults and 2 Children

- 3 flat screen televisions

- Free Wifi

- All linens and towels provided (not beach towels)

- Private deck with a gate, chairs and table

- Start up amenities: paper towels, dish soap, bath soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper.

The Beach and Entertainment:

- 4 Free Adult Bicycles included with your stay!

- Just a short 2 block walk to the beach

- 4 Free Beach Chairs Provided

- Tennis court on-site

- Pool is just steps from the Villa

- Walking distance to Coligny Plaza.

* Please note, the pools in this community are open from April through October.

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Amenities 34 Amenities
  • Bicycles
  • Blender
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Central Air
  • Coffee Maker
  • Community Pool
  • Cookware
  • Deck
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • DVD Player
  • Free Wifi
  • Full Kitchen
  • Ice Maker
  • Ironing Board
  • Keurig
  • Linens
  • Living Room
  • Microwave
  • Near Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Tennis
  • Toaster
  • Towels
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Air Conditioning
  • Digital Deadbolt
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews Rating 4.7 (46) Reviews
Rating 5
Hilton Head Island
Our stay was amazing! The condo was clean, equipped with all the amenities, we had 4 bikes with our rental, and it was close to the coligny center. We felt safe and everyone was friendly.
Philip N. from Trumbull - Posted: 6/30/2024
Rating 5
Late May visit
This condo is fantastic; it has everything you need and the location is close to the beach. Onsite pool is a bit small but was never crowded. Don't worry about bring extra dish soap, trash bags or toilet paper; this place had extra. The beach is a short 15 minute walk through shaded parking lots. We had everything we needed at the condo. 2 things that could be fixed are there is a click when the ceiling fan in the master is running and the WiFi upstairs is spotty, but each issue was not a big deal. Condo is 3 blocks from Coligny plaza.
Rob L. from Knightdale - Posted: 6/3/2024
Rating 5
Cozy and clean!
Very nice and clean home. Close to everything. Felt safe.
Anonymous from Warsaw - Posted: 4/23/2024
Rating 5
Ocean Breeze 82 Experiance
The condo was excellent. It has all the appliances that we needed. The condo was clean and was located in a great location with walking access to the beach. The beds were a bit hard for us.
Anonymous from Grand Haven - Posted: 3/16/2024
Rating 5
Fall Break
We brought the family for Fall Break. Condo was just as described. Location was just minutes from the beach, dining and activities. Loved the biking/walking paths. We were able to bike everywhere. Only had to drive once. Our teenagers loved it.
Michelle H. from Knoxville - Posted: 10/15/2023
Rating 5
Nice place!
Unit was exactly as pictured. Well appointed with just about everything you need for your vacation. Complex was safe and quiet. Pool was nice. Loved that it came with 4 bikes to ride on the trails and beach. Beach and shopping were very close. About a 10 minute walk to the beach, less if you rode the bikes. Only “thing” I found weird is that the entire unit has been updated except the 2 upstairs bathrooms. Kind of felt like you were walking into the 80’s when you were in there. Other then that it was a great little place to stay!
Christine G. from Winter Garden - Posted: 9/10/2023
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. The owners of 82 Ocean Breeze have recently finished a remodel of both bathrooms. The bathrooms look great and complete the look/feel of the unit.
Island Rentals of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Lovely Vacation Rental
Our stay was great! The property had everything you could possibly need and more! It was very clean, having the bikes and beach chairs included saved us a few less things we needed to pack. Super close walk to the back and the pool was right across the street! We will definitely be staying here again.
Michele K. from Scotch Plains - Posted: 7/3/2023
Rating 5
Girls Trip Spring 2023
Absolutely loved the villa. Had a few issues and received immediate actions from the property manager. Location made it an easy walk to beach, used the provided bikes daily and pool was less than a block from the unit. Would definitely stay here again!
Linda K. from Barboursville - Posted: 5/1/2023
Rating 5
RBC golf trip
Unit was great. Very clean, filly stocked, and comfortable.
Anonymous from Franklin - Posted: 4/19/2023
Rating 5
Spring Break
Perfect! Great dog friendly complex. Parking right in front of the condo.
Anonymous from Washington Court House - Posted: 4/5/2023
Rating 5
Great location
Very convenient to the beach and Coligny area. The condo was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Had a great stay!
Anonymous from Winchester - Posted: 3/13/2023
Rating 5
Winter retreat
Great place!
Anonymous from Tonawanda - Posted: 3/7/2023
Rating 5
Great place to stay!
Our rental was clean, really nicely decorated ( beach theme throughout!) and very pet friendly in a convenient location.
Anonymous from MASON - Posted: 1/23/2023
Rating 5
Girl's Weekend Fun!
The property was accurately described. Walk to the beach ~10-15 min. It was great to have the beach cart and chairs!
Betsy P. from Loveland - Posted: 10/29/2022
Rating 5
Very nice home. Clean, location good.
Anonymous from Markham - Posted: 10/23/2022
Rating 5
Beautiful condo but horrible office staff
We loved our stay at #82 Ocean Breeze. The condo was very clean and decorated very nice. Perfect location. However, the man who works in the office was very rude. I wish the owner of the condo knew how this man acted when I called to extend our stay.
Anonymous from Gray - Posted: 10/10/2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, however, I would like to clarify that the man you called was one of our property managers, not our office staff. This is because you called our after hours emergency line 3 times in a row in the early morning before our business was open. While we strive to remain courteous at all times, our property manager dropped what he was doing thinking that there was a major emergency with one of our properties, only to discover that you couldn't be bothered to wait until our office opens to call the reservations department to extend your stay.
Island Rentals of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
82 Ocean Breeze has everything you need! Immaculate clean, tastefully decorated, well stocked kitchen, and accommodating to our fur kid. A little walk to the beach, but the provided beach wagon is great- not to mention the provided chairs was awesome! The only thing missing was a view of the beach.
Anonymous from Pineville - Posted: 9/30/2022
Rating 5
Nice location
Condo was decorated nicely and clean. Location was great, only a little more than 0.5 mile walk to the beach, which is shaded and an easy walk. Loved that the condo came with 4 beach chairs and a cart to pull to the beach. We actually left 2 beach umbrellas to be used by others. And the 4 bikes were also an added bonus. We loved to have the option to ride to the shopping center and to the beach.

There were a few issues that we did have, but wouldn’t deter us from returning. Just would like the owners to be made aware. 1. We arrived at 5:30pm and the cleaning people were still there so I’m thankful we didn’t arrive at the 4:00 check-in time. 2. There were no sheets for the pull out sofa so we had to use blankets and quilts for the bedding. 3. The plugs in the bathrooms didn’t work, even after troubleshooting with the GFI circuits. 4. The dryer went out, BUT property manager super helpful on getting that resolved quickly.

Overall, we had a great time and enjoyed our stay.
Rachel R. from Cross Plains - Posted: 6/20/2022
Rating 5
Hilton Head Rental
The unit was clean, nicely renovated and in a great location. Would definitely go back.
Anonymous from Martinsville - Posted: 5/7/2022
Rating 5
82 Ocean Breeze - Mar 2022
Unit was in great condition. Only suggestion would be to get rid of the wicker chairs in the living room and replace them with more comfortable recliners or love seats. They were very uncomfortable to lounge in when the weather was bad and you were stuck indoors. Included bikes and military discount were deciding factors in renting.
John B. from Balsam lake - Posted: 4/6/2022
Rating 5
First stay on Hilton Head
We were very happy with the unit during our stay last week. It is well updated and in a good location.
Chris A. from Dover - Posted: 3/1/2022
Rating 4
Hilton Head Vacation
Overall, we were satisfied with the rental. Most of the surfaces were clean. The rugs going up the stairs and upstairs were heavily tracked. The tile on the main floor was cracked in many places. In the kitchen, I had to move a throw rug to cover broken tiles that were sharp in bare feet.
Anonymous from GRAND RAPIDS - Posted: 12/6/2021
Thank you for the feedback. All of the flooring in the villa is being changed this month. All carpeting and tile is being removed, the subfloors replaced, and vinyl plank wood will be going on both levels of the home as well as hardwood stairs.
Island Rentals of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Cleanest rental ever!
Very nice condo. Bikes were a special bonus - even helmets in the pantry!
If you like the Coligny area, it’s just about perfect, yet far enough from commotion!

Plenty of supplies and everything in working order! Tile floors were in bad shape, but if they replace them it may not be pet friendly anymore.
Anonymous from Munroe Falls - Posted: 12/5/2021
Thank you for the feedback. All of the flooring in the villa is being changed this month. All carpeting and tile is being removed, the subfloors replaced, and vinyl plank wood will be going on both levels of the unit as well as hardwood stairs.
Island Rentals of Hilton Head staff
Rating 5
Ocean Breeze Unit #82 Was Completely As Described
We got to the unit on Saturday 10/30/21 around 3:30-pm The unit was very clean the the carpets must have just been cleaned, because they where still very wet. The directions to the beach is very hard to follow, but found the best path straight to the beach was the bike path. It's about a good 10 minute walk or 5 minutes with the (4)bikes they provided was really appreciated. Everything you need for cooking inside and out is provided, along with beach wagon and ocean chairs. Overall, for the two weeks we rented this unit was an excellent experience and stay there again.
Albert R. A. from Hubbard - Posted: 11/15/2021
Rating 4
Very Nice Stay
Very clean, spacious, quiet rental close to the beach. The only negative was the uninviting outdoor space. Not really a place you would want to sit and sip coffee or a cocktail.
Anonymous from Columbus - Posted: 10/23/2021
Rating 4
Townhome in Hilton Head
Townhome had a great layout and nice location on the island. We usually stay ocean front, but wanted to take our puppy on this trip. A little less convenient getting to the beach, but lots of beach chairs and a wagon provided. The location is quick bike ride to the beach or Coligny Park. Negatives were excessively stained carpet, community general maintenance needed and no gas grill. The unit was otherwise nicely stocked and dog friendly.
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 9/5/2021
Rating 4
Decent unit close to the beach
Overall this was a nice unit. The kitchen was a little bare bones for cooking, but we improvised. A large cutting board and some decent knives would have been nice. The photo of the back deck is deceiving; it seems like the pool is right there, but that is not the pool for this unit. The actual pool is a short walk-not a big deal, but one of the reasons I chose this site was because I thought the pool was out the back door. We had to hunt for the bikes. They are not near the pool, as stated, they are the opposite direction, currently behind a large dumpster. Bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and clean. Management gets 1 star because I had emailed a few questions prior to arrival that noone ever acknowledged.
jen f. from Canonsburg - Posted: 7/26/2021
Rating 5
Lovely Villa close to all of our favorite places!
Hilton Head never disappoints!! We really enjoyed our stay here. The villa was lovely and had everything we needed and more for our stay. We enjoyed the complimentary bikes, short walk to the beach, pool and the lovely views from our deck. The location was close to all of our favorite places and we love how pet friendly the area is. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making our family vacation so wonderful!
Tracy A. from Pittsburgh - Posted: 6/14/2021
Rating 5
Great Place in Ocean Breeze
Everything was clean. Enjoyed our stay. We've stayed in several places in Ocean Breeze. Always nice to have bikes that go with the unit. Need to update location of bikes on the unit information sheet. We called management and was able to locate them. We would rent again.
Philip S. from Brighton - Posted: 4/26/2021
Rating 5
We were really pleased with our stay in our Ocean Breeze condo!
We received information about check in/out in a timely manner. The condo was clean! We enjoyed being a short walk/bike ride from the beach and restaurants/shopping! The bikes were a GREAT addition to our stay. Our one disappointment was that the pool was not open. Evidently, the pool does not open until April and this was not conveyed to us in any of the information received prior to our arrival OR in the information upon arrival. We had plenty of other activities to keep us busy, but would have loved the pool as well! Overall, we THOROUGHLY enjoyed our trip to Hilton Head!
Anonymous from RIVERSIDE - Posted: 4/18/2021
Rating 5
Christmas rental
The rental was very clean and accommodating. The only complaint i have was the temperature was very cold downstairs and very warm upstairs. Large difference in temperature.
Heather A. from Hilton Head Island - Posted: 1/12/2021
Rating 5
Quite well located
Well located, a simple walk to the beach, maybe 12 minutes. One very nice tennis court. Bikes were great.
Giff G. from Atlanta - Posted: 12/15/2020
Rating 5
First family vacation
This was our first family vacation and it couldn’t have been anymore perfect! Loved every single minute of being here! Will be back for more family vacations! The fur babies enjoyed all of it too!
Tayler K. from Youngstown - Posted: 10/20/2020
Rating 4
Not same as described
While it was nice, several of the amenities advertised were not true. The small bunk bed overtop was gone! Pool outside window was unacessible. No access to beach by walking, have to drive.
Marcella N. from Charlotte - Posted: 10/19/2020
Rating 5
Loved every minute!!!
We stayed here over the Christmas break for 12 nights, and we loved every minute! House was clean, centrally located, and the perfect size. Would definitely stay there again!
Kerry B. from Uxbridge - Posted: 1/19/2020
Rating 4
Hurricane Blues
We arrived right before the evacuation so we only got a couple of days on the beach. We truly did enjoy our rental ... plugs in master bath an bedrooms weren't working correctly but I'm sure they would have been fixed. Our communication with Island Rentals was great.
Sue J. from Emeryville - Posted: 9/23/2019
Rating 5
Very nice unit
Very nice unit with plenty of room in a nice community. Great location for pretty much anything you want to do on the Island.
Nina D. from Knoxville - Posted: 8/26/2019
Rating 4
Nice place, great value
We had a really nice time here.
The bikes were a huge plus, as were the beach chairs.
Kitchen could do with a spatula, for future reference. :)
John M. from Charlotte - Posted: 8/8/2019
Rating 4
82 Ocean Breeze short walk to the beach!
We booked last minute and had good response from rental company. Unit was a little outdated but that didn’t bother us. Yes the dryer was very squeaky. The unit was very clean. Patio door was extremely hard to open but we enjoyed sitting on the deck. Two deck chairs in nearly new condition. We loved the beach chairs and used them each day at the beach. They were new condition. We also loved the bikes. They were in good condition. We biked the beach to Salty Dog. Unit was great location near many restaurants and shops. Super close and short walk to the beach. Kitchen was decently stocked. Salt and pepper only food item there. Wished the ice maker worked so we made a couple trips to buy bagged ice. Overall it was a economical choice in a great location close to the beach.
Anonymous from Greenwood - Posted: 6/13/2019
Rating 4
We loved having 4 bikes with the property and how close it was to the beach. The beach chairs were very nice too! We also loved having our dog with us so she could experience the beach for the first time!
It says renovated, but the bathrooms upstairs are pretty dated. Bed in master is comfy, but other is not the best. Loved that it was a bunk, but the fan is very close to the top bunk and made me nervous having the kids up there and the fan on. Also, the dryer makes an obnoxious squeak, so only run it if you plan on being out of the house. There were plenty of towels for us to use.
Overall, a great beach house!
Anonymous from Charleston - Posted: 4/18/2019
Rating 4
A Townhouse with a Great Location
This property has location as it’s primary positive. This condo is within walking distance of almost anything one might need-the beach, movie theaters, groceries, and an abundance of varied and restaurants and stores. The second positive regarding this townhouse were the mattresses, they were new and firm. The third positive of course was price. It was very affordable for January and February!
As for cleanliness, the town house was surface clean, but not deep clean. There was mold on the bottom of the shower curtains and at the top of the kitchen blinds, there was dirt behind the couches and beds and on the ceiling fans. The windows by the table in the kitchen didn’t close all the way and when the temperatures were in the low 40’s, it got very chilly in that area. The most disappointing thing was the lighting which could easily be fixed by adding lighting units to all of the ceiling fans, to bring light to the center of the rooms. We bought some LED lamps which we used for reading in the bedrooms. But it would have been especially helpful in the living room.
Other than the mattresses, the only other upgrade I could see here were the granite counter tops. But a stove on which all of the burners worked-or a newer fridge that didn’t sound like it was going to expire every time it turned on or off would have served us better. By the end of February, the dryer also began to squeak every time we used it. We had to call the rental company three times. Once because the upstairs TV didn’t work. Once because the front door handle kept falling off. And once because the downstairs toilet chain broke. That being said, Hilton Head Rentals was very quick to fix any problems. But of course we did paid a fee for that.
There were only 2 good chairs on the deck and the vertical blinds on the sliding door were missing 5 or 6 slats so we couldn't keep the sun off of the TV. However, with a few improvements, this townhouse cou
Karen R. from Sun Prairie - Posted: 3/10/2019
Rating 4
Love Hilton Head!
The complex itself is perfect. Perfect location. Perfect surroundings. The unit itself is very nice. We stayed in the exact same unit last year and we noticed that the sliding glass door shades are still broken. Need to fix that. All in all, great experience.
Kevin G. from Bethel Park - Posted: 7/27/2018
Rating 5
Unit 82 Great Vacation
We had a great vacation in Unit 82. Easy walk to the beach. Pool very close. Nicely furnished and easy to use kitchen - we made dinner every night.
Anonymous from Charlotte - Posted: 6/29/2018
Rating 4
Summer holiday
Hilton head townhouse near cologne circle and a block from the beach. The townhouse was clean and quiet.
Karen S. from Martinez - Posted: 5/21/2018
Karen, Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and will return again!
Island Rentals of Hilton Head staff
Rating 4
Loved that we were able to get into the unit earlier than check on. Fell like the whole condo needs an update. Couch squeaks, toilet stopped up, carpets are a little dirty and showers were ok. The rental company was VERY RESPONSIVE to questions and came right out to help us. There were new mattress on beds which was great!
Elizabeth M. from NORTH EASTON - Posted: 5/4/2018
Rating 5
December Visit
The rental unit was well appointed and very comfortable. The location is perfect. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and beaches! The bikes were an added bonus!
Anonymous from Niagara Falls - Posted: 1/3/2018
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree